2002-10-02

drinking urine with the karma police

I called in from work today because I have a nasty cold. Normally I would just work with a cold, since I pretty much work by myself, but my head is pounding and I barely have the energy to surf the web.

Notice I said "barely".

So now I will share with you something I found that is very disturbing. Urine Therapy. That's right, folks. The drinking of ones own urine in order to heal yourself. Ick, ick, ick!!

I'm so glad I stayed home for that.

On a lighter note, someone I know shared with me a very funny story. Luckily, this story is chronicled on the web for all to see. But first, some background information on why this is so interesting.

Shortly before I met Ken, I had mistakenly gotten involved with a guy who worked at the health food store where I worked on the weekends. When I say involved, I don't mean a serious relationship, only that he had asked me out and we went out a few times. The entire thing lasted less than a month, because I quickly became hip to the fact that he was spinning a weird web of lies. I HATE being lied to. I hate it more than anything else in the world. Especially when it is uncalled for. I am still trying to figure out if anything he told me was true. Is his name really Chad? I have no idea. Probably not.

Anyway, he started off by molding himself into someone he thought I would like. He told me that he was a photographer at one time, although he could not tell me who he had worked for. He told me he praticed meditation and yoga, he made himself out to be caring of all people, and that he was interested in becoming a nutritionist. He also claimed to find me incredibly fascinating and beautiful.

Whatever. Anyway...

I soon began to recieve calls from people I did not know. They were warning me about Chad. "He hurts women" they told me. "He lies about everything." Really? This is getting interesting. He soon started to stand me up for dates, then lying about why. A friend told me where he was on a night that he actually stood me up and told me that he was helping to bail a friend out of jail. I soon found out that he was "dating" more than four women at one time.

Jerk off. You should have read the venom filled e mails I sent. It's not that I had a great care for him, it is just that I hate being fucked over. So he deserves what he got. This story is his about his karma. A special thanks to the karma police, whoever you are.

Ugh. All of this typing is making me tired. I think I will lay down for a bit.