2003-07-27

Weekends are not restful

This weekend has felt really busy, although I guess it wasn't so much. Friday night I had the auction, and I managed to smile and laugh my way through it. I even bought a thingie to hang over the fireplace. It's a decoration that's looks kind of mediterranian, I don't know how to describe it. It's square, and it matches our living room, so that's that.

Yesterday, I had a demo in Buckhead. I felt mellow and quiet, but there wasn't that many customers anyway, so it didn't really matter. After the demo, Ken and I had an appointment at a possible venue for the wedding/reception. I don't really mean possible at all. It was far too swank for us. It was a private club in a high rise, and it smelled very strongly of a chlorinated pool, despite the visual swankiness. They had a 5,000 dollar minimum on food!!! That is so funny! Ken and I were great actors, we nodded and said thing like "um hum" and "oh, really?" when things like cost were brought up. I think when I have to tell the lady no thanks, I won't tell her about it being to rich for our blood, I'll tell her that the pool smell is too strong. Ha! Even better :)

Ken took me to Sam's for dinner, for Date night. I felt sick, so I couldn't eat the food set in front of me. I felt so bad about this. Ken looked sad, and I promised him that I would eat and love my leftovers later. I really hate affecting him with my bullshit. I love him so, and I want him to have a happy girlfriend. We went shopping at Whole Foods afterwards, and I started to feel a bit better.

We came home and watched the movie Punch Drunk Love. What a strange film! I had read quite a bit about it, but it still wasn't what I had expected. It was pretty good, just strange.

Today, I am lunching with christy13. I feel okay so far, so hopefully that will go well. I haven't seen her in a while, so it will be good to hang out.

Speaking of that, I better go get cleaned up. Ta ta!