2004-11-28

rounded belly

Whew. I feel like someone buried me under a large pile of carbohydrates, and I had to eat my way out in order to survive. I'm out now, my pants a little tighter, and my face a little fuller.
Wednesday night was our thanksgiving potluck, which started off eat-fest 2004. We had friends over and there was lots of Tofurkey, stuffing, veggies, and pumpkin-ice cream pie (!) to be had. Then of course on Thursday we went to Ken's parent's house, where we ate way too much pasta, unturkey, green beans, kale, stuffing, mashed potatoes, banana bread......Uuugh. Christ. It's a wonder I'm not bigger than I am. The weekend went by with only a few minor incidents of binging, and then we attended another vegan potluck this afternoon. We had pasta, broccoli casserole, corn casserole, chips and dip, glazed carrots, biscuits and gravy, lasagna, red velvet cake, brownies............Again I say ugh.
Well, that's it, my friends. No more fucking around. It was fun and all, but I need to keep better track of what food goes in my mouth, and at what quantity. just because it's vegan doesn't give me a liscense to eat ten pounds of it. And exercise. I need much more of that.
Uuuuggh.