2005-06-10

Silly.

Lookie. I made a pretty little artbox/shrine using some pieces from our wedding. It has Ken's dried boutonniere on it, and the little rosebuds I wore in my hair. Also, fabric from our handfasting scarf. I had that box laying around as a gift from a former employer. It's a nice box, but it has a name plate on it that has my name misspelled. So I just enhanced it a little. Yeah, that's it. Enhanced.

Silly crafts. Hey, at least I'm not painting ceramic ducks, alright?? Speaking of painting...I need to get cracking on re-painting Christy's kitty windchimes. I forgot them for a few months, and then I was scared to work on them because I didn't want to fuck them up. But her birthday is Monday, so maybe I can get them finished before then.

Here's a cute picture of Moe and his Daddy. Moe looks like he's eyeless, and he's in a half-assed Moga pose.