2002-10-06

Carnival food and pictures

I just had a lunch consisting of onion rings and pudding. Well, at least the onion rings were organic!

Mmmmm....carnival food...

It just that kind of day today. An onion ring as a main course kind of day. The boyfriend has to work tonight until 9 o'clock, and my car is still at Christy and Jeff's house being worked on. I am sad about my car, because I don't exactly know what to do about it. I don't have the money to fix it, and I don't have the money to get another one either. I hate cars.

I also have to figure out how to get Greg's car fixed after my stupid little incident the other day.

I need a money tree.

This was very weird. Last night, Ken's brother was sitting at the table eating dinner, and he says, "Oh my god, there's a bird in here." I look over there, and there is a little birdie hopping around in the dining room floor. We followed him around, trying to shoo him outside, but he wasn't having it. He flew downstairs into Greg's room and hid under his entertainment center. I had to go get my camera.

It took a little while, but we managed to shoo him back outside. So cute! Poor bird was probably scared to death.

Since I'm putting pictures up here, I'll show you some of the painting we have done so far.

This is a before and after shot of the guest bedroom. It used to be a little boy's room, and we needed to get rid of those tired little clouds.

Ken wanted something red, and I think the colors are lovely. A little like dried blood, but lovely.

The office used to be a little girl's room. It had nasty wallpaper up, that was annoying to get down. We just painted it an off white color. The carpet doesn't look nearly as bad as it does in this picture either. We had it cleaned since then.

The guest bathroom was the most god-awful nasty colors on earth...

See. Told you. God-awful. I painted it a color called "butter cookie". It's a warm cream color. For some reason, I forgot to take an after shot of it, but you can kinda see the room behind me here.

Please ignore the terrible picture of me. The color is on my roller.

The first thing Ken did was take down the hokey little fence.

Here's our living room before we moved all of our stuff in...

...and here is our dining room.

This concludes our virtual tour of Ken and Leigh's new house for today.