2003-07-07

Pseudo zombie fun

First let me start by saying that if you drive one of these and you live in any major city, you are probably an asshole. Admit it, Jack. You never go off-roading, you drive that $44,000 tank to work everyday just to impress your co workers. Let me be the first to tell you that they are not impressed at all. Nor are they jealous. They call you an asshole behind your back.

There. Now that I got that out of my system...

I need more time off! I was really getting used to sleeping in past 5:30 am and having no plans. It was nice. I really didn't have any plans, either. That is especially rare for me. Ken and I went to a matinee on Friday, to see 28 Days Later , and it was awesome!! It's not exactly a zombie movie like everyone is touting it, though. Zombie like, but not a zombie movie. I'm going to sound like a complete geek now, but by definition, zombies are reanimated corpses. The people in this movie were not corpses, they were regular people who were infected with a virus. Not zombies!

Total geek. I know. It was a great movie anyway. Very creepy.

We made homemade pizza last night, and it was damn good. On it was tomatoes, black olives, purple onions, and "cheese" sauce. Mmm. We almost ate ourselves sick. I'm just glad my appetite is back. I hate not wanting to eat. My mind just doesn't work that way.

Okay. I think I will go ruin my appetite with some cereal.