2004-07-10

The year has just flown by.

Today is our niece Lydia's first birthday!

She's so funny. Her birthday party is tomorrow, and a friend at work was nice enough to fill in for me so I can go to the party.

Well, tonight was the last auction. It was really sad! I've really had a lot of fun working there over the years, and seeing all kinds of weird and amazing stuff up for auction. I took a few pictures that hopefully will come out nice enough for me to print up and give to them as a keepsake (and for me to have as a keepsake).

In other news, I made some kick ass brownies today. I bought the stuff for homemade seitan also, but didn't get around to making that. Chocolate always comes first.

I'm really achey right now. When I was walking out of the auction house, I tripped over a rubber road cone that was on the side walk (!?). I stumbled around like a moron, and caught myself on my hands. Now my arms are all achy. Good thing I didn't break my hip! Heh.