2004-07-18

Lip smackin'

I had yet another wedding dream last night, the seventh one in the past year! This time the reception was in my old high school gymnasium, and there were about two hundred people there that I don't know. My friend Dave, who is our dj, was angry for some reason. He also had coral growing on the end of his nose (!?). I was having a hard time recalling the actual ceremony, and I turned to Ken and said, "My dad never showed up, did he?" and he shook his head no.

So weird.

Let's see. What else is going on....

I have a sharp, annoying pain in my foot. Which is only fair, since I have only had jobs where I stand up all day long for the past 10+ years. I also pay no attention to proper footwear. I'm quite the rebel.

There's a new vegan restaurant in town! Lush . It looks a little too fancy for me to afford to go there any time soon, but hey, at least it's there.

Speaking of vegan food, we got some cookies in the mail yesterday. A girl with a great vegan recipe website is sending out homemade cookies in return for website donations . Man, the peanut butter cookies are just lip smackin'. Plus, how cool is it to receive baked goods in the mail?

I think about food way too much.

The University of Blogging

Presents to
missleigh

An Honorary
Bachelor of
Non Sequiturs

Majoring in
Comment Spam
Signed
Dr. GoQuiz.com

Username:

Blogging Degree
From Go-Quiz.com
Which internet subculture do I belong to? [CLICK]
You are a Conspiracy Theorist!
Holy cow! You actually did an online quiz? Little did you realise that the information you gave us is being sent to an unknown government agency for evil use against you! Don't try to leave, we are already watching.
More Quizzes at Go-Quiz.com