2004-07-23

In a former life I was a crash test dummy.

Every time I pass by the Tip Top poultry plant on the way to the farmer's market, I flip it off. That, my friends, is passive agressive animal activism at its finest.

Last Monday, as I was pulling out of the garage, the driver's side mirror on my car caught the edge of our garbage can. The result was my mirror being ripped off, and the track of the garage door being bent out of whack and rendered useless by the trashcan.

Hi. I just learned how to drive yesterday.

I felt like such an idiot. I don't generally go around hitting stuff with my car. So, I had to buy another mirror for my car, and we had to have the garage door repair person come out. All and all, a pretty expensive accident. The Honda place wanted to charge $150 labor to install the mirror, and $126.00 for the part itself. To that I say "Ha!", because I found one at a junkyard for $50.00 and installed it myself. It took about five minutes. $150 my ass.

Today is my day off, and it is awfully nice. I went grocery shopping, filled up the the kitchen bulk bins, did laundry, assembled 31 wedding invitations.... yes, 31. It was getting boring, and I just couldn't take it anymore. It took an hour to do that many as it was. Anyway. Later, I'm baking cookies for some of Ken's friends who just bought a house. Then I may take a nap.

Whoo.