2004-08-25

A little bit of self acceptance please, grandma.

The other day, my boss decides to tell me that he pays me more than he pays himself. "You make more than me, you know." I told him that was bullshit. Because if he really did pay me more than he pays himself, then his wife would have to go to work, He would have to fire his damn house cleaning service and his lawn care service, sell his 200,000 house, and pull his three year old daughter out of the M0ntess0ri school she is currently enrolled in. And sell one of his three vehicles.

I mean, really. A man with damn maid service tried to tell me that he makes the same pay as I do. Please. I have to put a loaf of bread on layaway.

Another thing that's making me mad today is yet another new crappy weight loss pill that's out now. This is geared towards menopausal women, and the ingredients are basically just high octane caffeine and other herbal stimulants. The company that puts this out also puts out about seven other high stimulant weight loss pills,and other expensive potions, all under different company names. The company is completely shady, and as you can see here I'm not the only one who has noticed this. I'm angry at the company for being so deceptive and for selling crappy, useless, and sometimes potentially dangerous products. I am angry about the women who come into the store where I work, practically begging for these products, no matter if they are a size four or a size 24. I have women in their seventies who want heavily caffeinated weight loss products come in every day. It's so sad and frusterating.

I'm not sure what my point was to all of this ranting, but that's my day anyway.