2004-08-30

I'm not sure if that's how you spell "shenanagans".

If you know me well, or at least have kept up with my diary for a few years, you probably are aware that I am scared shitless of flying in an airplane. Every time I have an upcoming flight (which isn't very often, let me tell you), I panic and pretty much make myself sick before the trip. It's very stupid, and I'm fully aware that it's stupid as it is happening to me. But for some reason, the irrationality of it doesn't make it any better. I'm not exactly scared of crashing, but more scared of getting sick. For an emetophobic, this is pretty standard. I'm also scared to death of ferry rides, cruises, roller coasters, Im@x movies, trains, moving sidewalks, elevators, and anything else that moves me without my control.

And here you thought I was normal. Heh. Fooled you.

Anyway, I stay far away from boats of any kind, but planes I do have to ride in every few years or so. Our upcoming honeymoon is my next plane ride. My sweet, supportive fiance got us a non-stop flight to Seattle, so I wouldn't have to suffer through getting off and back on again. Five and a half hours encased in a dry aired, germ infested tube, with that barf bag staring at me the whole time. *I'm feeling woozy right now just typing this* But! Like my previous plane rides, I will go through with it regardless of how scared I am, because I face my anxieties head-on. It may suck, but I'll be damned if I'm going to let something so stupid ruin an otherwise fun honeymoon in a city that I have always wanted to go to, with my favorite person by my side.

Ken is so sweet to put up with my shenanagans. I just adore him.

Anyway.

Only one month until the wedding! Eeee! I hope everything goes well. All of the plans are in order. We've had Moe fitted for his tuxedo, and he will be the most handsome cat there!

.........I don't really make my cat wear clothes. I'm not a crazy cat lady. He's going to come to the wedding naked and natural, just as the gods made him. He's the ring bearer, after all. I just hope he doesn't swallow the rings. I don't want to have to dig through his litter box.