2004-09-19

A weather report, in case you give a shit

Let me just start off this entry with the obligatory mention of how close our wedding is. Less than two weeks!!!! Aaaahhh!!

There. Now about my weekend.

On Saturday morning, my friend Kellie got married to her man, Jat. They had a great ceremony by the lake, and the weather was gorgeous. The bride wore purple, of course, and they both looked very happy. It was a calm, laid back kind of wedding, which was nice and comfortable. Kellie and Jat seem to compliment each other quite well, personality-wise. They make a good couple.

Today was another beautiful weather day. It was downright chilly this morning (yay!) and the sky was a bright blue. It's almost enought to put an Eyore kind of girl in a good mood.

...and I hope to keep the good mood. As long as things go correctly for this wedding. I'm beginning to get a little bit antsy about the unfinished details. *deep breath*