2004-09-16

The tree! It's coming right for us!

Hmm. I'm trying to figure out if the movie Shaun Of The Dead is worth spending money to see or not. A zombie comedy? I thought all zombie movies were comedies!

I'm pretty fed up with all of this hurricane nonsense. It's been raining so much, that we are noticing a few leaks in our house. Not good at all. And enough with the falling trees, already! As I drove home from work tonight, I ran into a tree. No, I wasn't drunk, the tree had fallen into the road. The street I was traveling down was very dark, because the street lights had been knocked out from the storm. I was only driving about 25-30 miles per hour, when I saw a tree spread across the street! I went to stop, but my car skidded on the water, causing me to slide right into the damn tree. I had to back up, and drive over the median. There was another big tree in the road a few more yards up. Jeez. Some branches bent a piece of the moulding around my passenger side window, but that's all that happened to my car.

In other news today, I've recently come to the realization that I actually look my age. This pisses me off. Of course, if I actually exercised and stopped eating cookies for breakfast then perhaps I would look a little better. Maybe take a little time to pluck the ol' eyebrows every once in a while.

Bah.