2004-09-16

The life of an unappreciated underling

Where on earth did this shitty mood come from? I feel like I could cry a river while eating a mountain of Soy Delicious Cookie Avalanche. I have no reason to feel this way, but I do. So what else is new?

I sat in the office of the eye doctor today for over an hour. I had to call in late for work because of it. My boss was none too happy about it, either. As a matter of fact, my boss has been none too happy about lots of things lately. I'm beginning to realize that he looks at me as more of a peon/servant than he does an essential cog in his little machine. It kind of pisses me off, really. I have worked in several different enviornments before, and I have certainly felt under appreciated, but never like an....underling. That's my latest revelation about my job. I'm just an underling. I should have known that from the beginning, but I was confused.

I need to stop biting my nails, scratching my bug bites, and go to bed.