2004-09-14

I repeat, I am a diabetic in training.

I'm getting new contact lenses tomorrow, thank goodness. I've been wearing only one, because I tore one and also because my glasses are old and hurt my head terribly. You would think that wearing only one would hurt my head, but it doesn't bother me as much as the old prescription glasses.

I found out a few minutes ago that my friend Kellie , who is getting married this weekend, is using the same pagan minister for her officiant as Ken and I are. What a weird coincidence!

Speaking of weddings, only 18 more days until the wedding! Oh wow! The house is filled with vegan goodies that we can't eat. There are three cases of Liz Lovely cookies in our freezer to be eaten at the reception, and eight boxes of chocolate truffles in the guestroom to be used as favors. I better put booby-traps around them or something. To protect me from myself.

Christy put on a wonderful wedding shower this past Sunday. The food was great, the decorations were pretty, and everyone seemed to have a good time. Ken and I got some kick ass presents, too. What a cool concept, registeries. You just tell people what you want! Whoever thought of the registry is a genius. Probably a genius with lots of cool presents. But it really was nice, though. All kinds of family and friends gathering in one place just for us! We are just so special.

We worked in the yard for about an hour on Sunday evening, and I have about 724 bug bites on each leg because of it. Seriously, I look like I have measles or something. Do bugs bite people who eat too much sugar? That would explain a lot.

.....and I like my new Lewis Carroll template. It's fancy.