2004-09-24

Forgive the runaway train of thought, it's very late

I can't sleep. I tried to fall asleep a few times, but it was a no go. So rather than fight it, I decided to get up and start sewing the handfasting scarf out of the beautiful material I bought today. I don't have a sewing machine, so I am stiching a six foot long scarf by hand. Since it is three o'clock in the morning, the stiches appear to have been sewen by a drunk monkey, but I don't think it will end up being very noticable. I've only sewen a few feet so far, and my eyes started hurting from squinting into the shiny, dark red fabric. That's when I decided to take a diary break.
....because staring at a computer screen is so much easier on the eyes.
Today had a strange feel to it. I had a blasting headache all day. Per a phone conversation with my father, he told me that he has many regrets about his past. He said that he knows he wasn't a very good father, but that he did the best he could at the time. It was kind of surreal, and oddly comforting at the same time.
Then for some reason, my boss decided to tell me that I was impatient. When it comes to work, I have ass loads of patience, let me tell you! You must have patience when working a customer service type of job. His comment came right after I complained about a crap song that was being played on the radio, after it had been played about seven times earlier the same day. Impatient? No. Annoyed? Most definately.
I think I'll go sew some more.