2004-09-27

my friends rule

I have the best friends in the whole world. First of all, christy13 has gone above and beyond through out this whole wedding mess by supporting me, going dress shopping with me, helping me pick out jewelry, to putting together a great shower, and bachlorette party. She's awesome. Then there's my other girlfriends, Jen, Paula, Karen, Kellie, and Malia, who came out to the bachlorette last night to hang out with me even though I'm boring. It was fun! We ate burritos and then went bowling. Christy brought me a tiara to wear, so I was a pretty, pretty princess for a night. They even pitched in to get me a gift certificate for a full body massage from a spa. Ahhhh. Now that's awesome. I hope I have time to do that before the wedding, because I certainly need it.
This time next Sunday, Ken and I will be Mr. and Mrs. How strange and wonderful! I asked Kellie (who got married last week) how it felt to be married, and she said that it was pretty much the same as when they were living in sin. Fair enough.
My stomach feels like it has red hot coals sitting in the bottom of it. Who knows why. I'm certainly no stranger to digestive issues, but this burning thing is a new one on me. It probably isn't nerves, since those like to make themselves known in the form of IBS symptoms. I'm expecting those any day now.
Anyway. Enough stomach talk for now.