2004-09-30

Warning: mushiness ahead

My Dear Ken,

When we found each other, I wasn't exactly looking for you. I wasn't really looking for anything. But there you were, with your polite conversation, your cuffed up jeans, and your cute chin dimple. The way you looked at me in the beginning made my stomach flop, in a good way. Your gaze made me clumsy and speechless, even worse than I usually am. I wanted more than anything to trick you into thinking that I was wonderful.
Mission accomplished! Not only do you make me believe that I am wonderful in your eyes, you still look at me the same way that makes my stomach all fluttery. Even after three years. In fact, every day that I wake up next to you, is another day I fall deeper in love with you. Even though I will always be a strong, independant woman, I am proud and honored to be your girl. Seperate, we are great people, but together, we are a big fuzzy ball of silliness, love, and life.
So whenever I say "Thank you for loving me" just know that I really, really mean it. I love you baby, with all of my heart. I can't wait to spend the next 82 years of my life with you.

love always,

Leigh