2004-11-05

I will wear my grey proudly....until I color my hair again.

I haven't mentioned this before because I didn't want to jinx myself, but my hair, for the time being, seems to be growing back. Yesterday I was inspecting my roots, trying to decide how much longer to go without haircolor, when I noticed that many of my new hairs are actually grey. That's quite a find for a girl who's 30th birthday is next week! I don't care about the greys though, as long as I have hair. They could grow back green for all I care.
It's interesting to note that my hair did not begin to grow back until I officially stopped giving a rat's ass about it. Is this some sort of lesson on vanity from the universe? Alright! I get the point! Appearance is not important. Now, can I please have the rest of my hair back?