2004-11-23

Tofurkey Day 2004

Every year I have the same Thanksgiving complaint. People referring to Thanksgiving as "Turkey Day". It's not friggin' turkey day! It's Thanksgiving! Just because majority of people choose to give center stage to a dead bird stuffed with breadcrumbs on this day, does not mean we should call it damn turkey day! I know I sound like some crazy vegan when I say stuff like this, but that's because I am.
Ahem. Anyway.
I have a cold. My nose id stubbed up. I'm achy, snotty, and cranky. But I had a nice weekend. christy13 and I went shopping on Saturday. I got me a spiffy new denim jacket, and some body butter that smells like a vanilla cake. Christy got some of her xmas shopping knocked out, and all was good.
later that night, Liz and Emlyn came over and filmed a five minute audition tape for Ken and I to submit for a kitchen remodeling makeover show. It's on the food network, and the first season hasn't aired yet. I hope we get it!! A new kitchen would be so very cool. I have a feeling we might get it, too. Our kitchen is that bad.
On Wednesday night we are rockin' the vegan potluck Thanksgiving style. It's our second year hosting a thanksgiving potluck, and I hope it becomes a tradition. That reminds me. I need to figure out how to make homemade dressing by then.