2004-12-05

Anomolies, etc.

I've decided that I need to quit my job in order to have a more balanced diet. Or something like that. We never seem to have time to cook during the week these days, especially me with my weird hours. Today Ken and I were both off though, and we had some yummy food. For brunch we made french toast with maple syrup and organic blackberries. For an early dinner I made an udon noodle soup with fresh asparagus, onions, and garlic in a red curried broth. It was perfect. We finished everything off with homemade cookies and cream ice cream, fresh from the ice cream maker.
That ice cream maker is damn dangerous. It's way too easy.
I managed to get a little bit of my holiday shopping done today. I have plenty more to go, but I must wait for another paycheck.
Here's anomoly #247 regarding me: I have a ganglion cyst in my wrist that has made an occasional appearance since my teen years. I completely forget about it every time until it comes back, like right now. It's just a little lump on the top of my wrist that hurts when I try to bend my wrist at all. There's not much one can do about them, except ignore them. My dad used to get them too, and his advice was to slam a book on top of it, and make it rupture. I think I'll pass on that.
I have a dentist appointment! Whoo hoo! I haven't been to the dentist in so long! It's nice to have insurance again. I'm going for a cleaning and a check up, but really it's to find out how many cavities I need filled. Last time, I only made it through one root canal before I lost my insurance. I was told that I would need several cavities filled, and possibly another root canal. Goody.
I also want to say that my husband is the best. I just love him to pieces! I'm a lucky girl.