2005-03-04

It's late, and I'm stressed.

Goddamn acid reflux. I really hate that I'm afflicted with something so stupid. Lately if I even look in the general direction of a tomato, I feel like I'm gonna hork. I can't even picture a glass of orange juice without feeling a burn in my chest. I'm cursed with stupid digestion.
Okay, I do bring it on myself a bit. You should really try stress-eating sometime. It can be very satisfying. Until it starts hurting. Heh.
Ken has a big computer type of test that he's taking tomorrow. He's been studying hard, like a smart person. I'm not familiar with the concept of studying. I was never very good at it. If I were taking a big computer type test tomorrow, I would have probably spent the evening stress eating, and then put the text books under my pillow in hopes some would sink into my brain while I was sleeping. I ain't gots no book smarts.
In other news, I really hate my hair right now. It's in an "in between" stage of growth. I want it back long again, at least until I change my mind.
Oh! I almost forgot! We received out very first hate mail/email, after only being open for two days. An anonymous person decided to question our motives in opening a vegan store. He/she said something to the effect of "Another freakin' vegan store?? Don't you know there are plenty of those? Why don't you go out and leaflet or protest and possibly do some good, rather than trying to turn a profit off of other vegans?" That was not word for word, but you get the idea. Isn't that fantastic?! Another vegan giving us shit for trying to make vegan products more available! I love it. Greg had a suggestion for our next ad. It should say: "Cosmo's Vegan Shoppe. Another Freakin' Vegan Store."
Okay. That's enough excitement for one night.