2005-03-21

No, you're schmoopy!

My diary images are back! Yay! I was beginning to worry about them after "the Great Diaryland Lacuna of ought-five (trademark pending)" as harriet3spy put it.
I am so glad it's spring. The weather is getting nice and comfortable (if only for a short time), and I feel like being outside more often. I need to be out there more for the sunshine, man. Every little bit helps when you suffer from depression. Lately I have found that if it's overcast for more than a few days, or if it's too cold to go out, then my depression gets worse. Probably all those years in the darkroom. Even though the depression has been about the same, I seem to be managing my anxiety a little better lately. christy13 and I even went to a concert on Saturday without me having a panic attack. Geez, I'm a high maintenance friend. Well, not all the time.
Christy brought over Tori's newest The Beekeeper so I could watch the DVD. That was cool. Hopefully I'll be able to afford to buy my own copy soon! The songs from the CD that I have heard so far I really like, although C and I agreed that Tori seems to be a little less...angsty? on these newer recordings. Which is understandable, I guess. She can't stay angsty forever. And neither can I.
Speaking of music, my sis-in-law made me a copy of a CD called Nouvelle Vague. It's a compilation of new wave/80's songs performed by people who have never heard the original versions, putting a unique twist on them. The CD highlights include a lovely french woman's voice covering the Dead Kennedys song, Too Drunk To Fuck and also Melt With You, by whoever the hell did that song originally. It's really cool.
Depression or not, I will say that the highlight of my day is definitely
interaction with my husband. Honestly, he is the best thing that has ever happened to me. What a kind, loving, generous, funny, and caring man he is. Every day I thank the gods for him, because he really keeps me sane.
Sorry. Schmoopy talk over.