2005-07-19

A sweaty rant

Holy crap, I'm miserable.
We were supposed to have our entire air conditioning system replaced yesterday, on one of the hottest days of the year so far. The company came out at 10:00 AM to get started. Ken and I were both home,of course with no working air conditioner, and the installers left last night JUST AFTER MIDNIGHT. And they left without our new system working! Apparently there's a problem with the equipment. Just so you know how awful this is, it was up to 91 degrees inside our house yesterday. I had to sleep in a pool of my own sweat, and now I have a migraine. AND some cramps to round off this whole, nice experience.
So needless to say, Ken called the company and ripped them all new assholes. That better mean they're coming out this morning to fix this shit.
I feel so crappy, that I can hardly think straight. My head is killing me, my stomach is killing me, and my ovaries just won't lay off. Goddamnit.
Rant over.