2005-10-25

or a spiky razor blade

WAAAAAAAAA!
The left side of my throat feels like I swallowed a spiky golf ball. What the hell? I just went to the doctor last week for a physical, and I felt fine. I bet I caught something in that damn doctor's office. Bah.
I don't think it's a cold, either. I have no stuffy or runny nose, no cough, just severe pain in the left side of my throat. Well, that, and extreme crankiness. I've been pounding the garlic capsules, vitamin C, and zinc lozenges in case it's strep throat or something. I haven't had that since I was around 12 years old. If it still feels horrible tomorrow, I guess I'll make another doc appointment.
In other news, I found out something very interesting today about Moe. My dear, sweet kitty boy is scared to death of balloons. He was on the floor playing with a pen, when I decided to blow up a balloon I had. I inflated it to about grapefruit size, tied the end, and placed it on the floor near him. He ran out of the room like the place was on fire! I tried to bring the balloon to him so he could see it was harmless, but again with the running.
Okay, maybe that isn't considered "very interesting" by your standards, but that's all I've got here.
I promise to start writing about more exciting things eventually. But lately, I've just been too tired.