2005-10-28

J. Cruel and my red throat

First order of business: I don't normally get all AR in this diary, but anyone who feels comfortable supporting J. Crew or any other company that sells fur trimmed clothing after seeing this needs to have their head examined. All fur is cruel, even if it's just a little fur trimmed collar. I don't give a shit how "pretty" it makes you feel .
Alright, enough of that.
I'm still sick. After more stabbing throat and ear pain, I went to the doctor and found out I have an infection. Antibiotics, yay! In my unprofessional opinion, antibiotics are the most over-prescribed medication in the U.S. today. A dentist tried to get me to take a round of antibiotics once because I had a canker sore. Seriously. I laughed and said "no thanks". But I'm certainly not anti-medication when the meds are warranted. So I'm taking the antibiotics. And my pain is a lot less than yesterday. But the medication is messing with my stomach pretty bad. And I'm really tired. I slept 12 hours last night, and I'm still really dragging.
I also ruined Christy's day yesterday. We had tickets to go to see Nine Inch Nails and QOTSA, and since my infection had great timing, I couldn't go with her. She spent all day trying to either find someone to go with her, or to buy the tickets, but to no avail. She's understanding to my situation and all, but I still feel terrible about it.
Ugh. I need to go lay down. (Is it lay down, or lie down? I is not no good at grammer.)