2005-11-28

What about my heavenly virtues?

Well, it's been two weeks since we joined the gym, and we are still going there regularly! And enjoying it! Eh, I don't really enjoy exercise, but I like going there with Ken, and I like the idea of being healthier. So it's working out so far. I even ran on the treadmill today, rather than my usual walking. Of course I could only keep the running pace for about 6 minutes before having chest pains and feeling like I was going to die, but hey. I still did it. And the weight machines haven't gotten any easier yet, but I'm sure they will eventually.
It feels like the gym is especially necessary after this year's Thanksgiving eat fest. Geez, have I been eating a lot of food. The vegan potluck on Wednesday night went great, with lots of shared food, then the family's on Thursday with even more food. I'm suprised I didn't pop, really. I just love eating way too much sometimes. Gluttony is my favorite "sin", I suppose. Although Sloth is pretty fun, too.
Anyway, It's late. Off to bed!