2003-07-22

-

Well, I'm much more coherent than my entry from 4:30 this morning. I still feel kind of foggy and drained, but I guess the medicine is slowly working its way out of my system. When the doctor finally did return my page, she told me that what I was experiencing was "just anxiety" and that I need to continure to take the Paxil. Well, I'm telling you right now, that ain't happenin'! I know very well what anxiety is, and that wasn't it. That was my body being attacked by a powerful substance, and my brain had to go along for the ride. I'm going to my regular therapist in a few hours, and hopefully she will side with me on this one.

I am still trying to stay as positive as possible, and not allow myself to get dragged down with hopelessness. I will get better, it will just take a bit more time.