2005-01-13

Thirteen days later and still nothing to say

Alright. Netflix is really pissing me off. It was all fun and games in the beginning, but we have had Shaun Of The Dead, Garden State, and Napoleon Dynamite at the top of our list for almost two weeks. "long wait" my ass! Garden State was available this morning, but they skipped it and sent us an older movie from the queue. Now it's back to "long wait". Bastards.
I sound a lil' grumpy, huh?
I gave work my month's notice last week. As per my previous experiences with small business owners, they took it personally. But they seem to be pretty much over it now. I understand it's hard to focus on something other than yourself a lot of the time. I'm the same way.
The business is coming along. The website is a pain in the butt, but hopefully we will have it up and running wonderfully by opening day. We got free vegan chocolates in the mail the other day. They were a sample from a company. Life is good.