2005-01-22

Vitameatavegamin

A guy came into the store yesterday looking for "Rattlesnake capsules". I told him that we had nothing of the sort, and he said "Well what are people taking to cure cancer then?" Uhhhh. Okay. When I hear the words "cure" and "cancer" in the same question, I get a little nervous. Not that he looked like he was there to arrest me or anything. He told me that he had been buying rattlesnake capsules in Mexico, and bringing them to his uncle who had cancer. Poor guy. Someone has sold him snake oil, literally.
I'm off work today, which is so nice. Yesterday at work nearly killed me. My day was like the movie Clerks. Nothing but weirdo bullshit happened all day, like rattlesnake man for example. A native amercian guy came in to show us his products for us to possibly sell, and he told me that he lived in the N.Georgia mountains. Since my family is from up that way, and we are of Cherokee descent, I asked him if he was Cherokee. By his reaction you would have thought I asked him if he was made of deer crap! "Cherokee?! The Cherokee are not mound builders! The Cherokee came to our land many years after us! I am Crete." I then told him that my grandmother was full blood Cherokee. His response was, "Oh, yeah? My wife is Cherokee." Heh.
Netflix has taken down the friends section and the rating section of the site. Now I can't see what everybody's watching! Making decisions on my own is hard.
We are still plugging away at the website. I'm very excited, and still pretty nervous about succeeding. Hopefully, we will make enough money to pay the bills and buy groceries. When I told that to a friend of mine in Delaware, she said me she would make us vegan goodies and send them down if that happens. Hah. Only a few more weeks before we start stocking the shelves. Awesome.