2005-02-17

are cuticles vegan?

I just slathered lotion on my hands in hopes that the taste will deter me from biting on my cuticles. What a nasty habit that is. It's a nervous habit that I really wish I could stop doing. Something else I wish I could stop doing is giving into the temptation of late night snacks. Right now I'm eating toast with margarine. It's one o'clock in the morning! It's this bread that makes it so wonderful. I love this bread so much, that I want toast for every meal. But I probably shouldn't actually do that.
The circus is in town this week. Do people still go to those disgusting displays of slavery? How many elephants have to go bezerk and trample people to death before folks start to realize that it's probably not a good idea to hold them captive and make them wear little pink hats?
*sigh*