2005-02-21

tense

My last day at my job is tomorrow!! Whee! I have so much to do here for our upcoming business, that it's really "inconvienient" for me to go to work tomorrow at all, but I need as much money as people can throw at me right now. I'm just crossing my fingers very hard that our store will do well.
Ken and I both are really feeling the pressure of the March 1st opening date. He's been working on the website every day in between working full time, and the website is fantastic so far. But until it's ready for public viewing, we will be a little tense. I've been doing all of the buying of inventory, which is quite a challenge as far as staying within budget. But it's all very good. The pressure will keep us on our toes and help drive us. If it doesn't kill us.
Plus, by this Wednesday, we will have 75 vegan donuts in our possesion. How can one stay in a bad mood with those around?
Speaking of tense, I really need to get back into meditation again. My anxiety has been super high with all of this going on, and of course that makes my depression a little stronger. A little exercise wouldn't kill me, either. Although you'd think it would by the way I avoid it so.
Anyway.