2005-05-14

A cow says "Moo!"

Diaryland looks a lot different on a mac. In fact, everything looks different on a mac. I'm liking the silly radio station choices in itunes, too. Right now we're listening to Helloween on one of the metal stations. Funny times.
I feel emotionally wiped out after this week. I don't know why, but my mood has been all over the damn place. I've been angry for no reason, crying for no reason, anxious, happy, nervous, scared, listless, unmotivated, etc. My fingernails are bitten down to nubs. My mom looked at my hands on Sunday and exclaimed, "Have you been biting your nails again?!" My mom has the prettiest hands and fingernails in the world. Her feet are pretty, too. My feet look like drag queen feet, and my hands are like my mom's hands, only if they had been run through a shredder. A bloody mess.
A certain hussy had a birthday today. A few of us met up last night for some dinner to celebrate, and it was fun. Our group of friends don't always celebrate each other's birthdays, but it's nice when we do. We're all getting so damn old the senility makes it difficult to remember birthdays sometimes.
Rammstein is playing now on the itunes metal station. Extra funny stuff.
Let's see... what else is going on...
I bought a new pair of jeans yesterday, even though I don't have the money for them. I had to because I've gained enough weight to push myself up one jean size. I kept wearing my one largest fitting pair, and I was having to unzip them when I sat down. They were so uncomfortable that I started crying while driving the other day. I could barely breathe, it was damn pathetic. At least with a looser fitting pair of jeans, I'm not constantly reminded that I'm getting bigger.
Tomorrow we're going to a consumer/retail trade show. Hopefully we will get lots of free samples and such. And when I see J0rden Ru8in, I will do my best not to purposely trip him. *crosses fingers* M@ker's D!et my ass.