2005-05-17

A Fire In My Mouth. And hopefully nowhere else.

Well, the Indian feast went okay. And by "okay" I mean that I made two dishes that might have been great had I been able to taste them through the pain inferno that was going on in my mouth. Bloody hell, that was some SPICY food, and it takes a lot of heat for me to say that! Ken and I were almost crying by the time dinner was over.
I just checked my stats, and someone clicked on my diary via a google of my full (maiden) name. That shit freaks me out.
Anyway, business really picked up later today. Turns out, today is our new "busiest day since we opened". That's a nice feeling. Ken and I were high-fiving all over the place. Yeah, we're dumb like that.
I didn't realize this when I picked it out, but this new template is the exact pattern and color of my sleepy pants. Weird!