2005-05-18

Eh.

Tomorrow will be four years since the day I met Ken. Wow, it doesn't seem that long at all! My perception of time really changes the older I get. In the past four years Ken and I have: taken several vacations, including trips to New Orleans, San Francisco, and West Virginia, eaten about 247 veggie meatball hoagies together, bought a house, gone to see Crooked Fingers play four times, planned a wedding and got married, started a business, taken 876 walks together, among many other fine activities.
I love that man with all of my heart!

In other news, I'm still feeling like crap. The fatigue was so bad driving home from work today that I had a hard time concentrating on the road. When I got home I ate some food and took a long nap. I woke up feeling weird and disoriented. I'm feeling somewhat better now. Since my bloodwork all came back normal, I don't know what to look at next. At first I thought it might be a blood sugar issue, but eating doesn't make me feel less weird. I'm eating relatively good, with the exception of the occasional sweets. I need to exercise more, but damn I feel too tired to walk around lately, much less exercise. I've never had issues with energy before, so this is all very strange. The doctor did say that there are about a million things that can make a person fatigued, and I know this. It's just frustrating. Most likely culprits: depression, pollen, stress, lack of exercise, the same shit that's always going on in my life. I'm sick and tired of feeling crappy all the time, really. It's always something with me, since I was like, eleven or something.
I'm having a hard time thinking straight. I'm still getting dumberer, I believe. Damn. I need to spare as many brain cells as I can. I'm sure to need them someday.