2005-07-08

Five Things

I got this from Mrs.Already,
and I like it.

Five Things I Just Don't Get:

1. Math
2. Christianity
3. The appeal of clowns and circuses
4. Dr. Pepper. (yuck!)
5. The desire to drive a Hummer

Five Things, Other Than Money, I Wish I Had More Of:

1. Pairs of correctly sized, black cotton panties
2. Hair
3. Nice clothes
4. Cats (but they are not "things")
5. Square picture frames

Five Least Favorite Words or Phrases:

1. "Hearty"
2. "Pussy"
3. "Talk To The Hand"
4. "Where do you get your protein?"
5. "Are your shoes made of leather?"

Five Famous People I've Spoken With In Person:

1. Tori Amos (phone in radio show)
2. Tom Savini
3. T Boz
4. Adam West
5. Anthrax (the 80's band, not the disease)

Five Things I Do Nearly Daily That I Don't Enjoy:

1. Dishes
2. Peeing 100x a day
3. Clenching my jaw
4. Worry
5. Wake up to an alarm

Five Things I Wish I Had The Chance To Do More Often:

1. Shop for myself
2. Print in the darkroom
3. Go swimming
4. Do nothing with my husband
5. Get a massage

Five Favorite Movie, Television or Literary Quotes:

1. "When there's no more room in hell, the dead will walk the earth." ~ Peter, Dawn Of The Dead

2. "Think as I think," said a man,
"Or you are abominably wicked;
You are a toad."And after I had thought of it,I said, "I will, then, be a toad."~ Stephen Crane

3.Ask the experimenters why they experiment on animals, and the answer is: "Because the animals are like us." Ask the experimenters why it is morally okay to experiment on animals, and the answer is: "Because the animals are not like us."~Charles R. Magel

4."Hunting is not a sport. In a sport, both sides should know they're in the game." ~Paul Rodriguez

5. "I ask people why they have deer heads on their walls. They always say because it's such a beautiful animal. There you go. I think my mother is attractive, but I have photographs of her." ~Ellen DeGeneres


Five Things I Have Actually Done That Sound Like Lies:

1.I don't know what to put for these!
2.
3.
4.
5.