2005-08-14

Blech.

Ken was so sweet to treat us to dinner at Lush tonight. We only go there on special occasions, because one night at Lush costs us almost as much as a week's worth of groceries. It wasn't anyone's birthday or anything, we just wanted to give ourselves a treat for working so hard lately. It was quite enjoyable. My szechwan glazed tofu dish literally melted in my mouth! The outside was sweet and crisp, and the inside a warm, light mush that mixed wonderfully with the vidalia onion and mushroom sauce. And the banana cream pie for dessert was absolutely heavenly. We enjoyed every single bite.
Unfortunately, once was got in the car to leave the restaurant, I've felt so sick- like I was going to hork. It's three hours later, and I'm still so nauseous that I'm afraid to lay down and sleep. I'm popping enzymes and ginger capsules now. What the hell?! Dinner was so fab! Ken had some of my dinner, he felt okay before going to bed. Maybe I'm just broken or something.
In other news, our roommate Greg, Ken's brother and my brother in law, is moving out in the morning. He's moving out of state with his girlfriend. We're all going to miss him. Ken is definitely going to miss him, because he has been roomies with Greg for years. Moe is going to miss him because that's one less person to constantly shower him with the attention cats so richly deserve. I'm going to miss him because he's a nice guy and a good roommate.
Ugh. I can't think to type anymore. I feel to sick. Blech.