2005-09-26

me...er, huh? wha? uh.

Do you ever feel like your brain is just too tired to think anymore? I've felt like that a lot recently. Do smart people feel like this sometimes too? If so, how do they manage to get through their day, doing smart people things? I can barely manage to walk down a set of stairs without tripping over my feet, so teaching a class or writing a novel seems almost impossible to me! Right now they do, anyway.
On to other things...
I love reading about food. So I'm really digging the Vegan Lunch Box blog. This lucky kid gets to eat such wonderful, well-rounded meals that are, in many cases, topped off with a few Newman-O's for good measure. On Friday, I followed the recipe for Golden Cauliflower Soup, and it was YUMMO. Ken and I loved it!
Okay. There's plenty of other stuff I could write about now, but I'm really tired. And remember, my brain is tired so...there's that.